Reviews

Thank you for your kind words!

APPOINTMENT

Leave A Review

If you have enjoyed your visit with Dr. DeForge and his team and feel this website has been helpful please take a moment and write a few words below. Dr. DeForge and his staff realize that you are very busy but Reviews such as yours help others to understand that Silver Sands Veterinary is a hospital of love, compassion, and concern for the pet[s] you love.

We love our clients and patients!

We know you have a lot of choices when choosing the best Milford veterinary hospital, and we’re happy that you’ve decided to join the Silver Sands Veterinary family. Your kind words and feedback help us continue to provide over-the-top service to you and your pet. If you enjoyed your visit, please click a button below to leave us a review.

Alison M. 11/20/2020

Dr. DeForge and his staff did a fantastic and thorough job of helping my cat Salem. After months of visiting another vet for Salem’s mouth pain I was referred to Dr. DeForge. Salem had feline stomatitis. He was in enormous pain and something as simple as yawning sent him into fits of pain. He was also losing weight because it hurt him to eat. It was also too painful for Salem to take meds so he needed to have an e-tube inserted.

After two surgeries for the stomatitis, Salem has fewer teeth, but more importantly, less pain. He is eating and gaining weight, his fur has become glossier and healthier than before, and he has more energy for playing and wrestling with his brother. When he yawns he can open his mouth super wide with no pain. I think Salem had been coping with this pain for long before I noticed, because it has been a long time since I’ve seen him this active. He’s like a new cat.
It is very stressful to have a sick pet. Dr. DeForge talked me through everything and answered every question. He and his staff were patient and understanding when I called with concerns and they often called between visits to follow up. I won’t lie– it was a fairly long and costly process but it was worth it for my cat to be rid of his pain. Thank you to Dr. DeForge, Crystal, and the rest of the Silver Sands staff. They truly care about their clients and patients.

Jennifer V. 9/28/2020


Very pleasant and accommodating for the family.

Lauren V. 8/25/2020

Dr Deforge provided me with all the information I needed. Answered all my questions before I even asked. I was able to be seen quickly and I feel confident that he and his wonderful assistant Crystal will take the best care of My cat Louie who was documented as highly aggressive and they had no issue with. I also hope to add the care of the rest of my fur babies! Nothing but great things! Thank you for helping my Lou big after years of being told oh it’s normal..

Cathy P. 8/15/2020

My baby Neeko is doing so good thanks to Dr. Deforge and staff !!!

Joseph R. 6/19/2020

Doctor Deforge and his staff was very accommodating and professional providing care and solving are pets emergency.. Thank You!!

Linda B. 6/5/2020

We are visiting in Milford and Dr. DeForge and his staff were thorough, friendly and professional although we are not regular clients. We so appreciate their help in caring for our dog.

Theresa K. 9/19/2019

I left there feeling better informed about my dog and the treatment he received than I ever was anywhere else!

Anne S. 6/20/2019

Best place to take your pets because they care about you & the pet Anne & Herschel Steele

Pam P. 5/1/2019

I was very satisfied with everything personalities wonderful friendly salt at home I’m very happy that he’s my doctor I should say my pets doctor

Rose K. 2/19/2019

Staff was great! The Vet was also clear with his observation and recommendations but was also very warm and fuzzy and loving to my lil g. My last vet experience, she walked in and said Oh! you have a mutant. Thank you

Arden K. 1/9/2019

I had complete blood work done on Mashi Katz from Dr Nanavatti, and my plan was not to have had it rechecked. I was hoping that someone in the office could have brought it up. I spent 150.00 each on the same blood work that was already done. Office is great. Everyone is friendly and very caring and professional!

Kevin H. 11/11/2018

prescriptions should have been called in or provided ahead of time or at checkin to avoid late night filling in an unfamiliar area before a 2 hour drive home

Claire F. 7/15/2018 

Both the veterinarian and office staff worker were extremely pleasant and helpful. Definitely would recommend this veterinary dental office if you need such a service

Janet G. 5/26/2018

Dr. DeForge is a wonderful compassionate doctor. My dog Sophie likes him a lot too. Usually, animals get nervous going to the doctor but not my dog. I think she looks forward to seeing him!

Caroline F. 9/28/2020


I find I am continually frustrated by the lack of transparency in the recommended care practices for my dog. Every time I take her in for a physical or a vaccine, I am told of a new recommended test or vaccine that she should get that I have never previously been told about. It often feels like a scam and fills me with anxiety every time I come in. Why was I not told of this previously? What I would appreciate is a full schedule of recommended services based on the dog s age so that I have this information upfront. That way I am not blindsided by a new unexpected expense every time I come in and ultimately just choose to decline because I don t know if I m being taken advantage of or if the service really is necessary for my dog s health. I believe many of your customers would appreciate having this information upfront and I would be more willing to pay for certain services if it didnt feel like it came out of left field each time I brought her in. Alternatively, when booking an appointment, a confirmation of recommended additional services (and why they are recommended or necessary) would also serve this same purpose. And it would save your staff time from having to explain them over and over again on the phone. But that way at least I have time to determine if this is something I want ahead of time and can come in to the appointment prepared to either book another appointment or decline the recommended service.

Lisa M. 8/12/2020

Happy with the way you re handling the COVID situation, and looking forward to actually meeting Dr. DeForge and staff once this is all over!

Greg N. 4/17/2020

My only concern was that Lulu s leash was tied giving her about 1 foot of movement. Once I received the call to get her I was there within seconds to find that she chewed through her leash. I called and spoke with Crystal and I was brushed off as it didnt matter.

Marilyn M. 7/15/2019

Very satisfied as always.

Bethany M. 4/14/2019

Everyone at Silver Sands Veterinary is friendly and caring. My dog Poppy enjoys her visits and the treats!

Bethany M. 4/14/2019

Everyone at Silver Sands Veterinary is friendly and caring. My dog Poppy enjoys her visits and the treats!

Letti C. 12/17/2018

Very good and very gentle with Lexi

Melissa D. 11/29/2018

Fabulous staff!

John E. 10/11/2018

Thank you for taking great care of Charlie!!

Ricardo O. 9/22/2018

I felt very appreciated and my dog also

Anon. 5/27/2018

To call before adding procedures or additional testing prior to doing them. Extremely expensive.

Tim L. 5/15/2018

I cannot get the ratings to work above, but everything was fine at my visit!

Lorraine K. 9/2/2020
Dr. De Forge and his staff were very helpful. They were able to work with my at home vet to get my cat the dental work he so needed so quickly. Otherwise my cat would of had to wait a month to a month and a half to have his broken teeth taken out…. very much APPRECIATE them taking care of Smokey so quickly!

Patti F. 8/9/2020

Dr DeForge took the time to explain my pups condition in DETAIL. He called several times to go over course of actions. Everyone is kind and the COVID precautions are impeccable. Thanks again, we will definitely be following up with you.

Robin P. 8/1/2020

We were told 3 times that the Dr was finishing the paperwork and it would be 10-15 minutes. It ended up being 40 minutes. It just made it tough to plan for booking a ferry home.

Amber H. 6/9/2020 

We appreciate the extra care and precautions during COVID 19 to ensure we were all as safe as could be. They are a wonderful caring team. They always take excellent care of our little girl. Dr. Deforge always takes the time to explain, being sure that I understand and that I am aware of all the options. I couldn t imagine bringing her anywhere else. Thank you to all the staff for all you do. Take good care of you.

Omayra B. 1/10/2020

Thank you for welcoming us into your practice with Gizmo as a new patient. Dr.DeForge and his team made Gizmo (and us) feel at ease. The five stars I have rated each of the categories are well deserved as your professionalism and kindness in educating us with your expertise were greatly appreciated. Thank you for your flexibility in getting us in to visit the care center so promptly.

Grace S. 6/7/2019

I know I probably hear people say they don t have money for visit but truly that is true for us,n I thank u for helping lower the payment for that visit, we want to do all we can for Maya but we honestly cant afford the payments for tests etc, we love maya n only want the best for her thank u for being more than fair with us

John M. 4/21/2019

We were treated with the highest quality care.It’s wonderful to have your pet treated as family. Thanks

Tammy M. 12/17/2018

Jenkins, Jackson and Snickers love Dr D

Anon. 11/20/2018

First time to a vet. Great doctor, honest and helpful. Convenient office and kind staff. Cat behaved well and no bad reactions. Glad for savings programs on rabies- Good deal

Anon. 7/9/2018

Dr Deforge and his staff where very courteous and took excellent care in my dog.

Jocelyn B. 6/11/2018

The staff at Silver Sands are always helpful and courteous.

Dana S. 5/10/2018

What a great office and team!! I have already recommended Silver Sands to a few of my other pet-owner friends.

Lori N. 2018-04-25

 

I appreciate the attention to detail with all aspects of my dog’s health. I appreciate the amount of time taken to explain everything to me. I appreciate the opportunity to consult with specialists to help create care plans for my dog. I appreciate the understanding of my finances and how we can work together within my financial perimeters to create a care plan we all agree on.

NPS: 10

 Lewis S. 2018-03-27

 

Again. Great compassion.

NPS: 10

Laura A. 2018-03-27

 

Very caring and informative. No hard sell. The staff did their best to make my dog comfortable for his first visit.

NPS: 10

Michael S. 2018-03-04

 

Great staff

Jacqueline P. 2018-02-21

 

Very pleasant.

NPS: 9

Scott H. 2018-02-11

 

From the first call – to the “coaching” I received along the way – I was very pleased with the entire experience.

NPS: 10

Lisa G. 2018-01-20

 

Thank you for wonderful caring office all your staff is amazing

NPS: 10

 Alex T. 2017-12-10

 

The staff and the Dr. always treat my pets as family.

NPS: 10

Tim L. 2017-09-25

 

I was very happy with the care of my dog Teddy and his teeth cleaning. Silver Sands was having a discounted special on oral health assessment and cleaning and I was amazed at the low fee charged. It is a wonderful place where everyone is very caring, from Dr. DeForge on down… all the assistants are working toward being vets themselves and everyone is very well-informed and pays attention to detail… a great EXPERIENCE.

NPS: 10

Claire B. 2017-08-03

 

Dr DeForge was cordial and professional He explained that more xrays would be taken to guide him in the procedure. I felt confident in his ability as a doctor and that my pet would be in good hands.

NPS: 10

Lewis S. 2017-07-23

 

I have been going to a larger vet in the past, I didn’t think the smaller ones had the services i would need. Well let me tell you something I was totally wrong, from the first phone call to the actual visit I was amazed by the staff and doctor DeForge. I have already recommend Silver Sands vet to others in my family..Thank you again …

NPS: 10

Lorraine H. 2017-06-17

 

Doctor Deforge is a wonderful Doctor!

NPS: 9

Jeanne C. 2016-04-07

 

Bailey always has a great experience at SSVC.

NPS: 10

Doreen J. 2017-02-27

 

I had a wonderful experience at my first visit with my cats Mr Bojangles and Mr Tibbs. Dr DeForge and Brittany were warm and caring and handled my boy very professionally and competently. We covered a lot of information and I was able to get answers to lots of questions I had about feeding and other issues. I look forward to having my comprehensive care plan worked up and then we can proceed to begin with the care suggestions Dr. DeForge provided. I highly recommend Silver Sands to all pet parents!!!

NPS: 10

Kellie M. 2017-02-23

 

Dr. Deforge and his staff were wonderful!!! Very kind and caring. I will definitely be back. Thanks

NPS: 10

Alex T. 2016-12-05

 

The staff is friendly and my dogs love them.

NPS: 10

Jaqueline S. 2016-09-24

 

The people at Silver Sand veterinary are excellent. Very caring and respectful of our pet’s needs.

NPS: 10

Marilyn M. 2016-09-15

 

I would never trust the care of my beloved dogs to anyone but Dr. DeForge. He has given my pets for many years the very best, compassionate care. He is a wonderful doctor and friend.

NPS: 10

Debbie B. 2016-06-28

 

Considering the outcome, the staff was great to deal with, Dr. DeForge is very professional, facility is very clean, took very good care of my dog

NPS: 10

 Jeanne C. 2016-04-07

 

Bailey loves to visit the office. He waits patiently, resting on the scale. Everything was done efficiently and in a mellow manner.

NPS: 10

John M. 2016-04-05

 

Outstanding care knowledgable staff. Overall pleasant experience

NPS: 9

Dave C. 2016-02-12

 

Great and personalized care as always. Staff always goes above and beyond for our pets’ health and well-being. Many thanks to all at SSVC for keeping all our kitties healthy and happy.

NPS: 10

Sabrina P. 2016-01-31

 

As always, my dog Kimber feels very safe with Dr. Deforge and his very sweet staff. We are always in and out and Kimber is always spoiled with treats which makes her so happy. Trips to the vet are a favorite for Kimber and every time we pull into the parking lot her tail is wagging. If your dog doesn’t like the vet, I suggest making an appointment here because there is a good possibility that will change!!

NPS: 10

Jacquelyn L. 2015-12-24

 

I’m glad to have had the experience I’ve had with Dr. DeForge, he was understanding of my cats needs and my strained budget. Both my cat and myself have been through a lot this past year and I’m grateful to have met two of the best vets. Thank you

NPS: 10

Tim L. 2015-10-24

 

The office staff is absolutely wonderful!!!!!!!!!! I don’t get to speak with the Doctor unless I specifically ask. It would be nice if he came out just to say Hello. However, he is very busy but also available if I have questions. My dog is treated extremely well and is very well cared for. I’m pleased with this Vet Center.

NPS: 10

Shirley S. 2015-09-25

 

Very helpful and friendly staff! This clinic is highly recommended for pet owners who want a vet that is thorough, nice, but most of all cares about you and your pet. Also very competitive pricing!

NPS: 9

Marilyn M. 2015-08-28

 

My appointment was, as usual, excellent. Dr. DeForge is the most qualified and compassionate veterinarian I have ever had. A patient of many years — Marilyn M.

NPS: 10

Tim L. 2015-08-25

 

The office staff is very, very helpful and the doctor is extremely knowledgeable. They’ll help to educate me about issues with my dog and if it wasn’t for them, my dog would be very sick indeed. The doctor found some issues that I would never have been aware of and quickly attended to these issues. The doctor is very up-to-date on all the latest techniques to treat your pet. Excellent service and prices are extremely reasonable.

NPS: 10

Lucy C. 2015-08-09

 

Wonderful!! Excellent care and follow-up… it went above and beyond to call about ourcat after. We are new to the clinic and very happy to know this VET.

NPS: 10

Excellent professional staff! My rescue dog actually loves visiting his friends there! Thank you!
Shawn. C

Marlene M. 2015-06-29

 

Pete had wonderful care and came home without a fear in his heart.

NPS: 10

Amber H. 2015-05-20

 

What a great service and a great deal! I was beside myself trying to figure out what to do. My dog’s nails were getting so long and I could tell they were bothering her. She even began to bite them herself. But cutting her nails is the one thing I have trouble with from her. Years ago I tried to have the vet cut them and it took two techs, the vet and myself, and what an ordeal. I am the only one she will let cut them and it takes me 20 minutes to cut only 4 nails. Then I got an email from Silver Sands with a special offer for May which included a minimal extra charge for sedation. It was like night and day. They gave her a shot with the smallest possible amount. She was out of it but still awake. In a jiffy all her nails were cut with no fuss. Within a short time she was up and about and we were able to take her home right away. I can tell she is feeling so much better and more comfortable after having them cut. Thank you so very much! Silver Sands they treat your pet like a member of the family.

NPS: 10

Alex T. 2015-03-22

 

The staff is friendly and my puppies like them.

NPS: 10

Sylvia Z. 2015-03-04

 

Dr. Deforge was very professional and friendly, as was his assistant. I intend to continue using them as my veterinarian.

NPS: 7

Anon. 2015-02-09

 

Silver Sands Veterinary is comprised of a stellar team. Dr. Deforge is humble about his incredible successes and always credits the staff as equal contributors. My cat would certainly have never survived had it not been for the excellent care and TLC she received while under their care. Dr. Deforge is completely hands-on and is one of the few vets that will actually take the time to know each animal personally. SilverSands Veterinary Center is tops!

NPS: 10

Mike G. 2015-02-08

 

Dr. De Forge, Jennifer and Ms. Leticia are wonderful caring individuals. Very professional and nice! I referred my friend’s Harly to Silver Sands. Dr. DeForge saw him right away, and he feels much better. Sample my best lab friend loves to go there as well! If you care for your pet, see these GOOD People! I always will. Mike Granata

NPS: 10

Sharon C. 2015-02-03

 

Very caring and compassionate!

NPS: 10

Sandi C. 2014-11-17

 

Silver Sands Veterinary Center is a wonderful place. They are so kind, and really care about pets. They take such great care of my cats, and make them feel very comfortable. They are also very friendly, organized, and helpful with any questions I have. Thank you Silver Sands!

NPS: 10

Marlene M. 2014-10-08

 

Got exactly what I needed, no waiting. Everyone is excellent whether I bring in Pete or need his medicine. Thanks a lot. Marlene

NPS: 10

Michael G. 2014-09-13

 

Dr DeForge is a caring, wonderful Veterinarian! is staff are very professional and I feel that my dog is in good hands!! I would recommend his practice to anyone. Michael R. Granata

NPS: 10

Jennifer G. 2014-08-10

 

Sparky has received excellent care at your clinic. He is so well loved and everyone seems to take such genuine care for him. We switched from another clinic as I didn’t feel he was getting the best care and thank goodness we did. We would have never known what was really wrong with him if it hadn’t been for Dr. DeForge. He is now on the path to recovery and I have told all my friends about your clinic. Sparky is forever grateful!!!

NPS: 10

Teresa K. 2014-08-05

 

Excellent concern and care for our cat

NPS: 10

Terry S. 2014-07-26

 

I have been coming here over 20 years and have always had excellent care for my pets.

NPS: 10

Brigette A. 2014-07-15

 

Going to Silver Sands Veterinary Center is like going to visit “family”. Jennifer is the perfect welcomer. She makes me feel comfortable, and more importantly, she greets and treats Ginger like she was her own.

NPS: 10

Anon. 2014-06-24

 

Absolutely love it here! And you can’t beat the prices! I HIGHLY recommend it. They will love your pet just as much as you do! 🙂

NPS: 10

I would like to thank you for the compassion and care shown towards my dog. I feel that every time we come for a visit his health gets a little better.
Casandra C.

Lisa V. 2014-06-08

 

I absolutely love Silver Sands. The doctor and the staff take such good care of my babies as if they are their own. They are caring and compassionate. I wouldn’t take my baby anywhere else.

NPS: 10

Donna C. 2014-06-06

 

I’ve been going there for almost 5 years with my dog and 2 cats and they are wonderful. Always there for you and treat you just like family:)

NPS: 10

Scott K. 2018-03-31

 

The doctor and his staff did a great job. They made a house call to my local vet hours from their office. My dog was kicked in the face by a deer, shattered her lower jaw. He was able to save her teeth and patch her back up. She is doing good.

NPS: 10

Anne S. 2018-03-18

 

Great place to bring your pet.

NPS: 10

Eva M. 2018-03-03

 

Dr. DeForge and his staff really love their patients.

NPS: 10

 Kim M. 2018-02-15

 

Lovely people and thorough care.

NPS: 8

Matthew K. 2018-02-07

 

Doctor DeForge is excellent, as is everyone else that works there. You can always tell they want to give the best care that they can. Would recommend everyone I know to.

NPS: 10

Dan M. 2018-01-31

 

Top notch all the way around from the second you walk in the door. Very caring and take the time to get to know each client.

NPS: 10

Isaias E. 2018-01-12

 

Very friendly environment, educational, instructional, and most importantly affordable.

NPS:10

Maureen F. 2017-11-26

 

My dog was treated very well by all staff members. Very nice and calming interaction with Vet and Staff for my dog. Was happy to try treatment first to see if it works before going into a lot of tests.

Eva M.  2017-07-27

 

The staff at Silversands Veterinary Center is always friendly and accommodating.

NPS: 10

Tammy M. 2018-01-14

 

Dr. DeForge connects with all 3 of my cats like the cat whisperer. Jackson, Jenkins,and Snickers love him. There is no one better for them we are patients for life.

NPS: 10

Amanda Z. 2017-10-26

 

They were amazing from first phone call to the millions that followed from me checking up on my baby Zoey. Was patient with me the whole time and saved my girls life. Can’t ask for more. Also love how they follow up and check on her postsurgery. You guys rock!

NPS: 10

Joe L. 2017-09-08

 

We love coming here. All my pets and my children’s pets come here. The people here are kind and knowledgeable.

NPS: 10

Andrea M. 2015-10-05

 

Well received and great treatment on a little limping kitten

NPS: 10

Lisa I. 2017-07-08

 

Every experience I have at Silver Sands Veterinary is wonderful Dr. DeForge and his staff are friendly and caring. Lucky is always happy to be there.

NPS: 10

Kayla S. 2017-04-01

 

This is my first time with my very own dog and I had no idea what was wrong with him until I brought him here. I couldn’t be happier with the results and now snickers is back to normal!!!!

NPS: 10

Danielle L. 2017-03-07

 

Absolutely love this facility. The doctor is amazing and the staff is friendly.

NPS: 10

Catherine V. 2017-02-25

 

The Vet works really quick and very well. Words cannot explain how compassionate he is, super caring and I loved it. No other pet hospital can compare to silver sands.

NPS: 10

Kaitlyn B. 2017-01-10

 

Doctor Deforge was great with Peyton. It was her first visit to the vet since she was fixed four years ago and I was a little nervous about bringing her to the vet. But the doctor and the receptionist that helped her were great.

NPS: 8

Jaqueline S. 2016-12-09

 

Dr. Forges and the staff at the Silver Sand Hospital are just wonderful professionals! My dog has an ear infection problem and they always take the time to accommodate us to resolve the problem. They are super caring with us. I recommend this place to all my friends with animals. Jackie

NPS: 10

Dave C. 2016-02-12

 

SSVC has been great helping us manage our 4 furry family members, some who have ongoing medical issues. The staff is always prompt and attentive and they go above and beyond explaining problems and finding the best treatment plan for each individual pet that can be cost-effective. Many thanks to everyone there and Dr.Deforge for the conscientious attention he pays our four-legged family.

NPS: 10

Mark B. 2016-07-26

 

Molly was treated very professionally and with great concern for her giant pain. I was given all the time necessary to explain the diagnosis and follow up care.

NPS: 10

Lisa W. 2016-06-20

 

Our dog gets the best care from Dr. Deforge and his staff. We have been taking him to Dr. Deforge for 10 years to care for his teeth. They fully explain what needs to be done and how to take care of his teeth on a daily basis. Wally’s quality of life is good thanks to Dr. Deforge. You can see how much he and his staff care about animals.

NPS: 10

Pam Y. 2016-04-19

 

genuine caring staff

NPS: 10

Bessie D. 2016-02-20

 

We had a great experience! They were gentle and took great care of our cat, Callie!! I highly recommend Dr. Deforge and his staff!!

NPS: 10

Sheila R. 2016-02-05

 

When I called they took my dog right away. The service we got us great. They were very, caring.

NPS: 10

Jean N. 2016-01-28

 

My dog was treated at the Pet ER in Riverhead, NY. Her affected tooth was extracted. The office and Dr. DeForge informed me of all of the steps that would be taken to help my dog, Karlee. The surgery went well and this is the first day of recovery. Karlee is adapting to her e-collar. it will be several weeks of wearing thee-collar and eating a blended diet, but the outcome is worth it!

NPS: 10

Cassandra O. 2015-12-18

 

I have been going to Silver Sands for many years now and they are always compassionate, on time, and cost-effective. They are about the patient and not about the money.

NPS: 10

Kathryn T. 2015-10-30

 

Excellent service

NPS: 10

Kim S. 2015-11-10

 

I was beyond happy and impressed. I was referred Alex & Zach Smith (Scout Smith the dog). The doctor truly cared as well as the staff & explained everything thoroughly. They truly cared about the patient rather than any other vet I’ve ever been to where they do not provide such amazing bedside manner like SSVC. I was able to call ahead and get feedback & answers before having to bring my animal & getting charged. This I was pleased about. The doctor personally spoke to me on the phone to describe me to me his thoughts and concerns and what he thought is possibly wrong with my cat. I felt very relieved that my pet was getting the best care and it didn’t cost me hundreds of dollars either.

NPS: 10

Tom O. 2015-09-10

 

Top-notch service for my little baby Mishka. Called 10 am in the morning and had an appointment that afternoon. They took great care of her as they usually do and sent us both home.

NPS: 10

 Joanne M. 2015-09-03

 

Very positive experience with a caring professional team.

NPS: 10

Pam Y. 2015-07-29

 

I brought my senior dog Jack in for his check-up yesterday at Silver Sands Veterinary Center. I like the care that he is given there by the friendly professional staff, he isalways seen promptly and given the best of compassionate care under Dr. DeForgeand his staff.

NPS: 10

Jennifer G. 2015-07-17

 

Sparky is always treated as a special friend and everyone was very attentive to him.

NPS: 10

Richard B. 2015-05-13

 

They are very caring very informative I think Dr Deforge is an excellent vet I have peace of mind when I bring Fenway there they make sure you keep up on our dog’scare on what they need. When they can they try to help you with specials and coupons for prescriptions. my Fenway is in great hands

NPS: 10

Anon. 2015-05-02

 

Awesome treatment of my baby girl, my dog needed help for her medical issue! DrDeforge treated my dog with such empathy! My dog is feeling better now thanks to him! He has up to date medical knowledge on treating certain medical issues! I was very satisfied with the staff too they were very understanding on my stress at that moment! I would highly recommend dr Deforge I’m so glad we have him here in our town!

NPS: 10

Robert and Lynn B. 2014-06-03

 

They are wonderful

NPS: 10

Lorri O. 2015-02-25

 

My visit to Silver Sands Veterinary Center was wonderful! It was one of THE most professional places I have ever visited. The Staff and Dr. DeForge were wonderful and welcoming and Dulcinea, our 9-year-old feline enjoyed the whole experience. If you are searching for a compassionate veterinarian—this is the place to go! Call or visit post-haste. The cost was also reasonable and the attention to Dulcinea was amazing. Don’t wait—go today! Fr. Gregory & Dulcinea

NPS: 10

Sarah y. 2015-02-17

 

I was very impressed by your staffs professionalism.

NPS: 10

Janice W. 2015-02-07

 

AS USUAL, DR. DEFORGE AND HIS STAFF GAVE EXCELLENT CARE TO MYCAT. AS MY PET IS VERY NERVOUS AND TENSE WHEN HE IS OUT OF HISHOME, I REALLY APPRECIATE THE CARING AND EXPERT WAY THEY HANDLEHIM. I AM TRULY IMPRESSED WITH THE RESPECT AND KINDNESS DR.DEFORGE AND HIS STAFF SHOW BOTH THE PATIENT A ND THE OWNER.

NPS: 10

Felicia C. 2014-08-29

 

The service provided at Silver Sands Veterinary Center is always outstanding. Thank you to Dr. DeForge and staff for the great care of my cats.

NPS: 10

Donna C. 2014-10-15

 

 

I like taking Zoey there because they treat you like part of family 🙂

NPS: 10

Andrea M. 2014-09-23

 

As usual, Ying was well taken care of. She actually made it home without mishap!!!

NPS: 9

Casandra C. 2015-12-18

 

Jersey was very happy to have her pedicure. She enjoyed her visit yesterday.

NPS: 10

Anon. 2014-07-27

 

Dr. DeForge and staff were phenomenal in helping my dog during an emergency – ananaphylactic reaction to bee stings. They were calm and professional. My dog would not even get out of the car, they gently coaxed her out and took over. Within 15minutes of caring for her, she was like her normal self. I believe they truly saved her life. They completely explained her condition, what they did, what meds they administered and medication and other follow-up care. They turned a horrible frightening visit into a calm and happy ending. I can’t say enough kind words about them. Thank god they were there for us!

NPS: 10

Kathryn T. 2014-08-04

 

Excellent staff, great service, and a wonderful caring doctor.

NPS: 10

Kelly F. 2017-02-23

 

Wonderful. Got my dog in for surgery within less than 24 hours of me calling. Very thoroughly explained everything and provided wonderful follow up and aftercare.

NPS: 10

Melissa F. 2014-07-04

 

Everything was great. I love how everyone at silver sands treats me and bailey. Everyone is nice, professional, and I can tell truly cares about my dog! Dr. DeForge is knowledgeable and takes the time to explain everything clearly.

NPS: 10

Donna M. 2014-06-17

 

Very compassionate care. We were given options on how best to treat our dog and the staff was very kind as we weighed our options. Dr. DeForge was knowledgeable and we felt very comfortable working with him. Highly recommend this for anyone looking for vet care. Wish we had known about them before now.

NPS: 10

Tim L. 2018-03-28

 

Everyone there is so nice, and our dog Teddy loves going there.

NPS: 10

Tammy M. 2018-03-18

 

I love Dr. D and his staff.

NPS: 10

Diane V. 2018-02-22

 

Doctor DeForge is an expert in his field. He recognized the need for emergency work and made Cleo a priority. We were at our wit’s end with trying to recover Cleo, and Dr. DeForge said he could do it. He kept his promise. Cleo is already showing major improvements within 24 hours from his visit.

NPS: 10

Laura A. 2018-02-20

Very caring and informative. No hard sell. Staff did their best to make my dog comfortable for his first visit.

NPS: 9

Tammy M. 2018-02-14

 

Dr. D and his staff are amazing wouldn’t go anywhere else.

NPS: 10

Peggy U. 2018-02-06

 

This was our first visit for our dog. Dr. Deforge took a LOT of time to explain several different treatments to my husband and me. He gave us plenty of time for questions. The staff was excellent – very helpful and kind and seemed to truly love animals. We’re going back in 2 weeks… and probably many more times after that. Thanks for all your help, Dr. Deforge. We *really* appreciate it.

NPS: 10

Joe L. 2017-09-08

 

We love coming here. All my pets and my children’s pets come here. The people here are kind and knowledgeable.

NPS: 10

Diane V. 2018-02-22

 

Doctor DeForge is an expert in his field. He recognized the need for emergency work and made Cleo a priority. We were at our wit’s end with trying to recover Cleo, and Dr.DeForge said he could do it. He kept his promise. Cleo is already showing major improvements within 24 hours from his visit.

NPS: 10

Lia A. 2018-01-10

 

First time there, and it was awesome! Very friendly and clean. Definitely kid-friendly. My kids were even involved in learning about our cat and his wellness check up andwe’re asked if they had any questions. I am definitely satisfied with this practice. 🙂

NPS: 10

Lori C. 2017-10-22

 

everyone was very pleasant there and i loved how they were all about my little baby.

NPS: 10

Karen C. 2017-08-24

 

Silver Sands saw my dog the very next morning after calling for an appointment because my regular vet couldn’t fit us in. I was impressed with the cleanliness, the friendliness and knowledge of the vet and his staff. I would definitely recommend this vet And will most likely be returning at a future date.

NPS: 10

Eva M. 2017-07-27

 

Dr. DeForge and his staff really love their patients.

NPS: 10

Andrea M. 2017-06-28

 

As always well taken care of, good explanations of treatment and monitoring

NPS: 10

Jaqueline S. 2017-04-28

 

The staff at the clinique are wonderful

NPS: 10

Carlos M. 2017-03-03

 

Great place

NPS: 10

Doreen M. 2017-02-18

 

When I phoned for the first time Dr. DeForge took my call to explain the philosophy of silver Sands Clinic for the benefit of my pets. Establishing a relationship between the clinic and my dear cats is the key to Animal health. So after phoning 4 other veterinary clinics, I look forward to my appointment with Dr. DeForge next week for my cats, Mr. Bojangles and Mr. Tibbs.. I Will post again then. Doreen

NPS: 7

Kate N. 2017-01-10

 

Dr Deforge is a wonderful and kind vet who has helped my family for years. Everyone is absolutely wonderful!

NPS: 10

June B. 2016-12-01

 

Silver Sands is GREAT! Everyone is polite and helpful and Dr DeForge is a caringand polite dental surgeon.

NPS: 10

Pam S. 2016-09-17

 

Very compassionate staff. Treated my cat as if he was a human child with soft touch and caring voices. Cat did not hate the appointment and gave me no problems going again. He is highly anxious and was walking around the room like it was home, not staying in his carrier. Meat and clean office and it does not smell like other vet places. Extremely happy with the entire experience and will recommend Silver Sands Vet to everyone I know with a pet.

NPS: 10

Elizabeth H. 2016-07-01

 

Kind and compassionate. Very knowledgable!

NPS:10

Maureen F. 2017-11-26

 

Doctor Deforge is great, very experienced and knowledgeable. The staff is very compassionate and helpful. I really like that they involve you in the care of your pet while visiting and I believe these lessons the overall stress your pet endures. Would recommend them over most Vet practices in Milford.

NPS: 9

Miriam M. 2016-04-06

 

They treat your pet like family

NPS: 10

Tess O. 2014-07-04

 

My cat Uli had her first of three oral surgeries last week (feeding tube install in prep.for the more intense two surgeries in the coming weeks) with Dr. DeForge. His office has reached out every day since via email or phone to check on her progress and offer troubleshooting/solutions for small hurdles we’ve had with the feeding tube etc. I’m not an easy client and his entire staff has been nothing but patient, attentive and sweet and I’m so grateful.

NPS: 10

Debra W. 2016-02-04

 

excellent dr patient communication thank you for taking care of lucys dental problems

NPS: 10

Judi S. 2016-01-01

 

Couldn’t have been happier with my experience at Silver Sands Veterinary. The staff was wonderful, warm and most accommodating to us. Dr. DeForge was so kind, compassionate, and attentive to our cat’s needs. I would definitely recommend SilverSands Veterinary Center. I couldn’t be happier with the care extended to us.

NPS: 10

 John G. 2015-12-14

 

We love taking our girls to Silver Sands, Deforge really puts the animals first and is always willing to go above and beyond for their care.

NPS: 10

Iris R. 2015-10-24

 

I thought everything was fine; we didn’t have to wait long at all and the doctor explained what the next steps would be in curing “Little Girl”. I was impressed with the doctor’s knowledge and the staff was very friendly.. Nola J

NPS: 10

Debbie D. 2015-09-30

 

I loved my visit at silver sands veterinary. I love Jen she is so kind to everyone and so good at what she does! And Dr. DeForge is a doctor filled with compassion for the animals he treats. Leticia is a wonderful technician she has the skills to become a great veterinarian. I plan on bringing my animals here for a lifetime.

NPS: 10

Marlene M. 2015-09-02

 

Pete came home in good condition, with Dr. DeForge and his assistant answering all the questions on the aftercare that he needed. Pete’s mom

NPS: 10

Jennifer F. 2015-08-19

 

Always appreciate all the great work done by the dr and his staff! So clear how muchthey care for pets and the work they do.

NPS: 10

 Diann F. 2015-07-18

 

Dr. DeForge and the staff at Silver Sands are amazing! Dr. DeForge has helped our dog Gus with his dental concerns so now he can lead a pain-free and happy life. His staff are compassionate and took such great care of Gus while he was there. We consider ourselves very lucky to have been referred to Silver Sands! Thank you Dr.DeForge and staff for everything you did for us! 🙂

NPS: 10

Christine B. 2015-07-14

 

Thanks for taking the time to provide care to our bunny. We appreciate you!

NPS: 10

Hanan G. 2015-05-13

 

After having such a traumatizing experience at another vet in Milford, I was apprehensive to even make an appointment..Luckily I was pleasantly surprised. The
location is very small but I love the one on one attention, no other animals or clients in the waiting area. I felt very relieved knowing my dogs are frantic with other canines. The staff was very kind, friendly, well educated, minimal wait in the room. Our doctor was awesome, calm, informative, and compassionate. SO HAPPY I FOUND A VET THAT LOVES MY PETS AS MUCH AS I DO!!

NPS: 10

Mitzi A. 2015-03-29

 

Everything was great. Bailey actually laid down and rested in his room to see the doctor. He wasn’t thrilled to get his nails clipped but when all was done he still gave kisses out.

NPS: 10

Diann F. 2015-03-07

 

Found Dr. DeForge and his staff to be knowledgeable, compassionate, and very kind to us with our many questions. We felt comfortable and know that our furry friend was well taken care of.

NPS: 10

Anon. 2015-02-19

 

Silver Sands Veterinary is one of the best practices that I’ve experienced. Dr. DeForest clearly cares about his patients, their human companions and their individual needs. He provides the best of care with a unique personal touch. He is kind, gentle and considerate… even when it comes to costs. His priority is to deliver the best of care, not your wallet. His friendly, courteous & caring staff is a reflection of his values. As a discerning “mom” of dogs & cats, I can’t think of a better place to ensure the health of my “kids”

NPS: 10

Michael S. 2015-02-19

 

All around wonder experience. Very kind, welcoming and fantastic with my fire baby!

NPS: 10

 Alison W. 2015-01-19

 

Coco, Princess and Enzo and going very well now. Their nails are much more comfortable and their ears are well packed. Dr D is so sensitive to my animal’s needs. They are all very old and he treats them extra gently. I will take the girls back there again

NPS: 9

 Aleksandr T. 2014-11-17

 

All I can say is thank you for saving my 3 pound Yorkie. She has 17 fewer teeth, but she is back to her old self.

NPS: 10

Tim M. 2014-10-17

 

Silver Sands is one of the best Veterinary Centers I’ve taken my dogs too. He really cares about the friends you bring to him!

NPS: 9

Christine V. 2014-09-20

 

Dr.Deforge was the only doctor that took notice to my boys eyes and tried fixing them right away! No other vet that he’s been too even looked at his eyes!

NPS: 9

 Lisa V. 2014-08-10

 

Excellent as ALWAYS! I love everyone there. So do my babies.

NPS: 10

Felicia C. 2014-08-29

 

The service at Silver Sands Veterinary Center is always excellent. Dr. DeForge and the staff are very friendly, and the quality of care is phenomenal and consistent. I always recommend Silver Sands to family and friends, because there are no other veterinary hospitals quite like this one. It is one of the best places to take your furry friend for the best possible care!

NPS: 10

Shelia P. 2014-07-20

 

As always Excellent care for our dog and family member SMOKEY. He actually loves going to see Dr. DeForge and his staff. He has been taking care of our family pets since 2005 and we have no complaints. Thank you Doc for all of your caring and professional expertise. See you soon….

NPS: 10

Isaiah N. 2014-07-16

 

I so appreciate the time and care that you took with us these past few days. You were very honest and realistic and informative as well, which made me feel trustful and secure. Thank you so much for the attention and genuine concern you have been providing for us as a family.

NPS: 10

Bonnie B. 2014-07-03

 

Very friendly & knowledgeable staff. Always accommodating.

NPS: 10

Paul R. 2014-06-10

 

Dr. DeForge and staff were more caring and patient with my cat, and especially with me, than I could ever have imagined. Not just in the office, but even a phone call to see how she was doing.